Skip Navigation
Page Background
Contact Us
6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3402

Anne Arundel County Delegation

The General Assembly is Maryland's legislative body and directly represents the electorate. The state has 47 districts represented by 47 Senators and 141 Delegates.


Maryland's Legislature

Senate and the House of Delegates (Const., Art. III, sec. 1). The General Assembly has 188 members, with 47 senators and 141 delegates. One senator and three delegates are elected from each of the 47 legislative election districts. After every decennial census, legislative district boundaries are redrawn to conform to the principle of "one person/one vote".


House of Delegates

2022 Subcommittees

  • Capital Budget
    Delegate Shaneka Henson (Chair)
    Delegate Joseline Pena-Melnyk
    Delegate Mark Chang
    Delegate Heather Bagnall
    Delegate Nicholaus Kipke
  • Alcohol
    Delegate Ned Carey (Chair)
    Delegate Dana Jones
    Delegate Brian Chisholm
    Delegate Sid Saab
    Delegate Sandy Bartlett
    Delegate Seth Howard
    Delegate Benjamin Barnes
  • Education
    Delegate Dana Jones (Chair)
    Delegate Ned Carey
    Delegate Brian Chisholm
    Delegate Sandy Bartlett
    Delegate Rachel Munoz
    Delegate Mary A. Lehman    
  • Public Health
    Delegate Heather Bagnall (Chair)
    Delegate Shaneka Henson
    Delegate Rachel Munoz
    Delegate Nicholaus Kipke
    Delegate Mary A. Lehman 

Anne Arundel Delegation Meetings

No Meetings Scheduled